My Vagina Monologue

First off… Happy V Day! I’m not sure when the actual V day is but I know February is the month celebrating the well known play; The Vagina Monologues. All of us ladies should be proud of our vaginas and what they stand for… Strength, pride, wisdom and so much more. So in the spirit of all the play renditions going on globally, I decided to write my own monologue… Venture in and listen to the voice of my Vagina and those of many others who have never had the chance to speak. I hope this speaks to others and raises awareness to help stop the inhumane violence against women that I still fail to understand is still going on.

My Vagina is scared.
She is scared of so much in the world
Fear of growth
Fear of being exposed for the beautiful person she is.
My Vagina has seen a lot in this hard, cruel world
She has lived vicariously through so many others
And as such knows what to do and what not to
But still she remains scared, frail and shy.
My Vagina is me.

Her Vagina is strong.
She has been a victim of so much but always comes out the victor
Full of life and and zeal, at 16yrs old she is violated
Not once, not twice, but for an entire year.
Fear of her mother kept her from saying anything,
Her drive for freedom pushed her to make it to college,
finally gain an escape from him… The man she once called Father.
At 20 yrs old, cupid struck;
Her Vagina put up a strong wall and fought a battle she could not win
As fate would have it, she gave in and suffice it to say,
Her Vagina was happy and still is to this day.
Her Vagina is strong, her Vagina is her.

My Vagina is angry.
She is mad at the world, mad at the men in particular
To be seen as nothing but an object is something she had gotten used to
Till she had enough and decided to stand her own ground.
This made her a lot of enemies and not a lot of TLC came her way anymore
My Vagina is mad at superficial men, two-timing boyfriends, negligent fathers
And abusive husbands. My Vagina is angry.
My Vagina is me.

Her Vagina is broken.
She was once whole, plush and pastel pink
One walk on the beach by herself not only cost her her vagina
But it almost cost her life.
She was beaten, thrashed, and forcefully drowned
They stripped her, mocked her and molested her.
Taking turns, they entered her. Several effin times they violated her.
Dirty dics in her mouth and a knife to her throat she was forced to swallow.
Her Vagina was hurting, bleeding crying. But they did not care.
Because men feel they rule world, they felt they could make her do anything;
And when she refused, they cut her up in the end. They mutilated her vagina.
Her Vagina is broken, her vagina is her.

My Vagina is grown.
She has suffered, she has laughed, she has cried.
She has fought, she has surrendered sometimes,
She has allowed herself to be consumed by the world.
She has learned valuable lessons, she has been punished
She has matured.
My Vagina is now strong and she is proud.
She has refused to be broken, she has refused to be influenced
She has refused to let men take advantage of her
She wants the violence to stop. My Vagina is grown.
My Vagina is me.

 

Leave a Reply

