2013 Musings

Another new beginning:-)
Feels like God has given me a fresh start, given all of us a fresh start:)
Happy New Year everyone.

No, no resolution list this year. I ushered in the new year for the first time actually out with friends having fun. Such a great experience, and in NYC, only thing that would have made it better is if the Mr was right there with me:) Anyway, because of that, I realized I did not need to make this whole list of changes and pacts with myself that I know very well I will stick to for 2months and forget about soon after, lol. I realized that I should just live life being super grateful and blessed for every day I get to wake up and live for yet another day.

When you sit back and realize the countless blessings you have in life, you tend to forget all the problems for just a while, all you want to achieve seems to be a distant thought if only for a while. Im not saying to not have goals and what not, that is crucial for continuous growth in life but at some point in ur day everyday, take a step back and give thanks. It makes all the difference in the world.

I have been quite stressed and not myself since the year began because parts of my life are not in balance as I thought they would be and its really worrying me. But every time I think about all the blessings in my life, I breathe a little deeper, free my mind from all the worries and smile if not for everyone else then for myself. This is going to be a great year and wishing for only the best for everyone and for myself.

I should stop here before I start my ‘novels’.
Have a great year:-)

 

Leave a Reply

