Taking Stock

I really need to stop taking such long blog hiatuses..(sp)? lol..

I won’t get into the roller-coaster that has been my life for the past few months but I will get into something that I think everyone of us should do every now and then… TAKING STOCK. A brilliant idea I got from this amazing woman who I am currently obsessed with… @ThisIsEss. You can check how she takes stock here. It’s an amazing way of taking a step back and checking into your life. Finding out what YOU are upto in your own life. I’m going to try it this one time, see if it inspires future stock taking:)
Making: Plans for my next project, Stationery design!
Cooking: Well I’m not cooking right now, but I did a few days ago! Made spaghetti bolognese and it was bellisimo:)
Drinking: Nescafe’s ready made cappuccino! Seriously obsessed with this yummy, creamy, frothy creation. And sadly they can only be found in South Africa:( Need to find someone heading out there to replenish my depleting stash. Anyone?
Reading: Unaccustomed Earth by Jhumpa Lahiri. Book review up next week on Typewriter Tuesdays! Been taking too long with this book though, need to make more reading time in my day to day schedule.
Wanting: Pencil Skirts and time to travel. I want to upgrade my work wardrobe and pencil skirts are the one thing I seem to be lacking so a shopping date is way overdue. Also, the travel bug is quickly catching up with me. Never been one to sit put for more than 6 months, even 3 so this is some kind of record! but no worries, a short summer trip is in the works soon, I just need July to get here already.. #Travelover:) I also want Tina Fey’s book, Bossy Pants. Just putting it out there.
Looking: Outside and wondering if the rain is going to mess up yet another gorgeous Friday. I hate rain. Think I’ve mentioned that several times on this blog
Playing: Words with Friends (yes I still play that game!) with @duttydex🙂
Wasting: A lot of money on my foodie tendencies. Disciplining myself this month though, only eating out once a week-sunday-cheat day:)
Sewing: Nothing, haha. Haven’t sewn anything for a minute now, I should try get back to that. Could end up being some long lost talent lol
Wishing: Emotions weren’t so hard to deal with. Been so stressed over the past month over the tiniest of things and don’t know if that’s the hormornes talking or I’m just weirdly emotional this season. Either way I wish it would stop, the headaches, the stress eating, and the overthinking… Just. Needs. To. Stop.
Enjoying: The bonding time I get with my brothers. It’s been long overdue and my favorite time of the day is when I come home to them. We just laugh a lot and laughter is very very good for the soul:)
Waiting: For @wild_succulent to get out of class so we can finally get some bestie time in! Also waiting for season 2 of An African City-best web series out there, watch it!
Liking: John Legend’s new album. Never ever thought I would get into John Legend like that but a friend of mine left his album in my car and I decided to have a listen… and WOW. I now love me some John Legend! Also Coldplay’s album is superb as well, my favourite track being “Magic”, makes me too happy:)
Wondering: Whether I should cut my hair or not. For those of you who have seen my hair, please comment on this random thought, lol
Loving: My godson Jeremy more and more everyday. He is the bees knees guys, as in just look at that face!
Hoping: To be blessed with a new job soon and one that I will love and not want to leave. Pray for me guys, this search has been quite the struggle!
Marvelling: At how well I can drive now, a year ago this time I could never drive alone but now I’m more confident than ever and driving (when there’s no annoying traffic) is therapeutic to me:)
Needing: A better relationship with myself and with God. It’s been on the rocks for a while now. Maybe that’s what is causing all the stress in my life… And I also need a pedicure, like asap.
Smelling: Nothing in particular right now but in my head, the Mocha frappe I’m about to have at Big Square at lunch today!
Wearing: Grey capris and a black jumper- its casual friday:)
Following: @Ma3route. This account saved me yesterday from the horror that was the traffic in Nairobi last night thanks to the rain. Started following them yesterday evening and saw all the roadblocks and jams on their TL and sat my pretty self at @IamSteffy’s house till 11pm when there were no more traffic tweets meaning no more traffic:) This whole week has been a whole mess commuting thanks to traffic, so wasn’t about to spend another 3 hrs, and fuel yesterday so thank you @Ma3route!
Noticing: That I seem to not care for much anymore like I used to. Also noticing my crazy weight gain.. #teamskinny needs to get back on my vision board because #Thingsarethickest! Pun intended lol
Knowing: That I am not doing the most that I can do and it’s scaring me. Need to stop being too complacent.
Thinking: Thinking about what I’ll do this weekend despite the weather. I need to get out more. Also thinking about a certain someone… Don’t really know why. These emotions be messing with my head guys!
Feeling: 50/50. Half happy/content and half sad/depressed. I’m weird.
Bookmarking: designboom.com. Really loving this site!
Opening: My planner. Need to write today’s to-do list
Giggling: At Tre Melvin’s youtube videos!! @IamSteffy thanks for that marathon we had yesterday, I’m watching them again haha…
Feeling: Incomplete. Something needs to be done about that.
Leave a Reply

