Taking Stock – Two

Getting the hang of this taking stock thing, love it!

Making: more like finalizing… Plans for my best friend’s 25th birthday tomorrow! Hope you are ready @wild_succulent
Cooking: Baking rather… made some bomb cupcakes last night! I mean, just look at those beauties:) s/o to @sprinkles for the mix!
Drinking: Still on my nescafe cappuccino tip!
Reading: Malcolm Gladwell’s David and Goliath. Very insightful read guys
Wanting: The Arianna Huffington book, Thrive. #bookwormproblems
Looking: At my schedule for the week and thinking to myself… Why do I do this to myself? WHY?
Playing: I wanted to play NBA2K14 with my brother yesterday but don’t know how the marathon of Oprah’s Next Chapter on tv side tracked me from that…
Wasting: Still wasting money on foodie tendencies. But a lot less than last time, I promise
Sewing: I really need to sew a button on my pants but been so lazy man… And now that I’m writing it down I should probably do it tonight. *puts reminder on phone*
Wishing: Nairobi weather would keep it together just for a day or two! Goodness, it’s been like all 4 seasons in one everyday for the past week alone.
Enjoying: The new friends I have made in the past few months.. Drake was so wrong, #yestonewfriends always. They are a special bunch of people, so great.
Waiting: For Thursday to get here like ASAP! Mini vaca time is finally upon us:)
Liking: Cake city’s Irish Coffee cake, like a bit too much! Thanks for the discovery @TishJR
Wondering: When this job situation, living situation, financial situation, emotional situation will change. Hate being stagnant.
Loving: The love I see in the air nowadays. It’s so good to see people in love and happy. Shows God is doing his job right:)
Hoping: For a ceasefire in all the terror and war going on in the world. For the amount of love there is in the air, there is also an equal if not more amount of hate and negativity and death and it really does need to stop.
Marvelling: At my growing design skills, the learning never stops.
Needing: A new mouse. Preferably the mac one. Just putting it out there.
Smelling: Lunch! and my fragrance today- Live luxe by Jennifer Lopez, heaven in a bottle!
Wearing: Custom made mixed print dress I designed myself:)
Following: @chrissyteigen because she is so freaking awesome
Noticing: My slow but sure weightloss! Yes to portion control
Knowing: That I need to really get started on my stationery design project. Procrastination is the devil!
Thinking: Of more ways to get ahead in the world. Again, I hate being stagnant.
Feeling: I don’t know actually. I think perplexed is the right term. Confused, but not. Happy but not. Content, but not. Just a lot muddled up in this head
Bookmarking: nothing of late. But you all should bookmark my tumblr page! (yes, that was a shameless plug, lol.. but seriously, check it out)
Opening: InDesign, need to get back to work
Giggling: At @sonniekbby’s popcorn dilemma today at work lol
Feeling: Hungry. Very hungry. And also feeling a sudden need for a roadtrip. Never been on one imagine. #bucketlist2014!
Leave a Reply

