Pictorial #4?

Can’t really recall how many pictorials I have done, its been a while since the last one so Im just taking a wild guess here.
Ola folks! For those of you awaiting Typewriter Tuesdays, no need to fret, I shall probably have a review ready for next week, I’m not promising because my schedule has been a bit helter skelter but I will try my best. I appreciate all of your feedback on the past reviews, it makes my day to know I am actually reaching out to people and getting them into the reading spirit again! Please remember that to get weekly updates on this blog, FOLLOW IT-just click on the button to your right, and you’ll never miss a beat:)

Summer is slowly but surely coming to an end already imagine, its already freaking august!! Where did time go? And you know what that means? My time in the big apple is also sadly coming to an end as well so trying to make the most of my last few weeks here. I’v been having a rough couple of weeks which I won’t go into details about to avoid a long and annoyingly depressing post lol but all I ask is that you keep me in your prayers tonight and every night if you can, much appreciated. The images I shall share below are just some random shots Iv managed to take while busy job hunting and just living it up here in NY, as much as I have been stressed/frustrated while being here, I have also been inspired, mesmerized and caught off guard plenty of times by the amazingness of being here as well. Okay, enough talk!

NY is mostly famous for its breathtaking skyline… so pardon the several skyline pics I have here, all shot by me via my iphone if I may say so lol… #teamapple

This is my backyard fyi… Love it! #Harlemliving

Union Square. I love this area because the Barnes & Nobles here is so cool! Looks like some kind of Victorian library, so I spend a lot of time here.. and money too but its all for a good cause! Typewriter Tuesdays’ type of cause lol

My NY girlfriends, Emma & Nimoi; amazing women!

@MumbeMuthama and I stumbled upon a Sex museum downtown and this was at the entrance…

See what I meant by a good cause?:) What’s on your summer reading list?

Finally understand why I love Turquoise so much

Introducing my Godson, Jeremy:) babies are way too cute!

Yet another skyline pic… of Brooklyn though!

Harlem at dusk

Got to experience 4th of July finally! #bucketlist

So I have an aunt here who lives in an apt complex with the sickest rooftop view of the entire city in my opinion.

As in seriously… where else can you find a view like that??

NY and its sense of humor on a monday morning lol

One of the several peaceful protests held for Trayvon Martin after Zimmerman was declared not guilty of killing him… Union Sq

Okay okay, Im done with the skyline pics after this lol.. this is also right behind my apartment, my view during my morning run:)

Cuban food! I really should work more on the food pics esp being in NY with its 3000+ restaurants lol.. the hunger is normally so real though that I forget sometimes:)

And I shall end this pictorial with the insane temperatures that hit the city a few weeks ago… Heatwave is an understatement to the ridiculousness that was the weather during that time. And oh yeah, that was 6pm.. can u imagine how it was at midday??? It has cooled down reasonably since then though, Thank God!

As August begins in practically less than 24 hrs, here’s to wishing you all a great last month of summer.

One comment

  1. Beautiful pics…remind me that i take new york for granted. Apparently you captured some great moments.Ever considered photography?

    Like

Leave a comment